Remind me never to be kind to strangers in Florida

First, I have no opposition to “illegal” taxi services; rather, I quite vehemently oppose unnecessary regulations that drive up prices. Second, I suspect that this poor gent simply tried to be a nice guy at the wrong time, much to the pleasure of the sprawling, neurotic bureaucracy. I mean, consumer services department? Really? Why not a citizen services department, or have we lost any worthwhile conception of ourselves as anything other than buyers and sellers?

Leave a Reply

