In further defense of culinary conservatism

I realize that potato chips and similar processed snack junk hard fit the bill of culinary conservatism, any-way, but, I won’t lie, I do, sympathetic as I am to the crunchy persuasion, but only to a limited extent an active partaker, enjoy, more frequently than I ought to, stuffing my face with pure crap, chips in particular. Some-thing about this, though, gives me pause and compels me to contemplate more assiduously selecting with which foods I choose to nourish my-self.

California sued H.J. Heinz Co., Frito-Lay, Kettle Foods Inc., and Lance Inc. in 2005, alleging they violated a state requirement that companies post warning labels on products with carcinogens.

The companies avoided trial by agreeing to pay a combined $3 million in fines and reduce the levels of acrylamide in their products over three years, officials said.

Leave a Reply

